Nov 29, 2021  
2019-2020 General Catalog 
2019-2020 General Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administrative Offices

Governing Boards

Louisiana Board of Regents

Robert W. Levy (Chair) Dubach
Marty J. Chabert (Vice Chair) Chauvin
Collis B. Temple, III (Secretary) Baton Rouge
Claudia H. Adley Benton
Blake R. David Lafayette
Randy L. Ewing Ruston
Richard A. Lipsey Baton Rouge
Edward D. Markle New Orleans
Charles R. McDonald Bastrop
Darren G. Mire New Orleans
Sonia A. Perez Baton Rouge
Wilbert Pryor Shreveport
T. Jay Seale, III Hammond
Gerald “Jerry” Theunissen Jennings
Jacqueline Vines Wyatt Prairieville
Anthony B. Kenney, Jr. (Student Member) Baton Rouge

Louisiana Community and Technical College System Board of Supervisors

Stephen M. Toups (Chair) Baton Rouge
Paul Price, Jr. (First Vice Chair) Winnsboro
Willie Mount (Second Vice Chair) Lake Charles
Timothy W. Hardy Baton Rouge
Helen Bridges-Carter Greensburg
Tari T. Bradford Shreveport
Chip Jackson Lafayette
Erika McConduit-Diggs New Orleans
Michael J. Murphy Bogalusa
Joe Potts Metairie
Stephen C. Smith Schriever
Mark D. Spears, Jr. Marerro
Craig Spohn Benton
Vincent St. Blanc, III Franklin
Jeremy Gray (Student Member) CLTCC-Sabine Valley
Raissa Oliveira Yantis (Student Member) Northshore

Administrative Offices

Douglas “Rick” Bateman, Jr., Ph.D. Chancellor
Jennifer Lawrence, Ed.D Director of Institutional Advancement and Grants
Allison Martin, M.L.A. Director of Institutional Effectiveness Initiatives
Tracy McGill, B.A. Director of Public Relations
Christy Moore, A.A.S. Executive Assistant to the Chancellor

Academic Affairs

Lesa Taylor-Dupree, M.A. Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Holly French-Hart, D.Mgt. Associate Vice Chancellor for Institutional Effectiveness, Strategic Planning and Assessment
Sandra Partain, M.H.S. Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovative Learning
Kay Boston, M.A. Dean of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Brenda Brantley, M.L.S. Dean of Learning Resources
Carolyn Burroughs, M.Ed. Dean of Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Charles Cameron, M.A. Dean of Educational Technology
Ray Scott Crawford, Ph.D. Dean of Communication and Performing Arts
Vicki Dennis, M.A. Dean of Liberal Arts
Peggy Fuller, M.B.A. Dean of Business, Dean of Student Services
Megan Bange, M.A. Dean of Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Cieltia Adams, M.A. Director of Academic Planning
Staci Phillips, M.S. Director of Institutional Research and Assessment

Business Affairs and Administration

Tom Williams, M.Ed. Executive Vice Chancellor for Administration
Raymond Abraham, B.A., CPA, CGMA Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance
Wesley Bange, B.S. Chief Information and Technology Officer
Tierney “Teri” Bashara, B.S. Director of Human Resources
Gayle Doucet, B.S. Director of Purchasing

Economic and Workforce Development

Gayle Flowers, Ed.D. Vice Chancellor for Economic and Workforce Development
Lisa Wargo, M.A. Dean of Workforce and Continuing Education
Lynn Brown, M.A.  Director of BPCC Testing Center

Student Services

Karen Recchia, M.Ed. Vice Chancellor for Student Services
Peggy Fuller, M.B.A. Dean of Student Success, Dean of Business
Kathleen Vercher, M.B.A. Dean of Enrollment Management
Richard Cockerham, B.A. Registrar
Marjoree Harper, M.A. Director of Student Life
Angela Herren, A.S. Director of Recruiting
Connie McConathy, B.S. Director for BPCC at NSU
John Rennie Director of Athletics and Intramural Sports
Vicki Temple, M.A. Director of Financial Aid
Jimmy Stewart, POST Certified Chief of Campus Police

Advisory Committees

Bossier Parish Community College encourages area civic leaders, College administrators, faculty, and staff to serve as advisory committee members. For a complete listing of advisory committee membership, students may contact the following College division and departments:

  • Athletics
  • Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Business
  • Communication and Performing Arts
  • Library
  • Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
  • Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics