Jun 14, 2024  
2021-2022 General Catalog Published 3/3/22 
2021-2022 General Catalog Published 3/3/22 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administrative Offices

Governing Boards

Louisiana Board of Regents

Blake R. David (Chair) Lafayette
T. Jay Seale, III (Vice Chair) Hammond
Sonia A. Perez (Secretary) Baton Rouge
Randy L. Ewing Ruston
Stephanie A. Finley Lafayette
Robert W. Levy Dubach
Phillip R. May Jefferson
Charles R. McDonald Bastrop
Darren G. Mire New Orleans
Wilbert Pryor Shreveport
Gary Solomon, Jr. New Orleans
Terrie P. Sterling  Zachary
Collis B. Temple, III Baton Rouge
Cameron T. Jackson (Student Member) Grambling
Felix R. Weill Baton Rouge
Judy A. Williams Brown Athens 

Louisiana Community and Technical College System Board of Supervisors

Paul Price, Jr. (Chair) Winnsboro
Willie Mount (First Vice Chair) Lake Charles
Alterman “Chip” Jackson (Second Vice Chair) Lafayette
Tari T. Bradford Shreveport
Helen Bridges-Carter Greensburg
Cynthia Butler-McIntyre New Orleans
Rhoman J. Hardy Geismar
Timothy W. Hardy Baton Rouge
Erika McConduit New Orleans
Michael Murphy Bogalusa
Stanton Salathe Harvey
Stephen Smith Houma
Craig Spohn Bossier City
Stephen Toups Baton Rouge
Josh Couvillion (Student Member) Baton Rouge
Hayley Pickron (Student Member) Baton Rouge

Administrative Offices

Douglas “Rick” Bateman, Jr., Ph.D. Chancellor
Allison Martin, M.L.A. Director of Institutional Effectiveness Initiatives
Christy Moore, A.A.S. Executive Assistant to the Chancellor

Academic Affairs

Holly French-Hart, D.Mgt. Provost/Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Institutional Effectiveness
Kay Boston, M.A. Dean of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Adrian Crawford, M.L.I.S. Dean of Learning Resources
Carolyn Burroughs, M.Ed. Dean of Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Charles Cameron, M.A. Dean of Educational Technology
Ray Scott Crawford, Ph.D. Dean of Communication and Performing Arts
Vicki Dennis, M.A. Dean of Liberal Arts
Vicki Dennis, M.A. Dean of Business
Megan Bange, M.A. Dean of Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Cieltia Adams, M.A. Director of Academic Planning

Business Affairs

Vacant Executive Vice Chancellor for Administration
Raymond Abraham, B.A., CPA, CGMA Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance
Wesley Bange, B.S. Chief Information and Technology Officer, Computer Services and Institutional Research
Tierney “Teri” Bashara, B.S. Director of Human Resources
Gayle Doucet, B.S. Director of Purchasing
Chad Johnston, B.S. Director of Facilities

Enrollment Management

Teresa A. Jones, Ph.D. Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Kathleen Vercher, M.B.A. Dean of Enrollment Management, Admissions
Richard Cockerham, B.A.  Registrar
Peggy Fuller, M.B.A. Dean of Student Success Academic Advising
Quintina Miles, B.A. Associate Director of Financial Aid
Susan Stakes, B.I.S. Program Manage, Veterans Resource Center/School Certifying Officer

External Affairs

Jennifer Lawrence, Ed.D. Vice Chancellor for External Affairs and Chief of Staff
Sandra Harvey, M.H.S. Associate Vice Chancellor for Workforce Solutions
Cheryl Wieser, B.A. Director of BPCC Testing Center
Shelli Ulrich, B.S. Director of College Transition Programs
Susannah Stinson, J.D Director of Development
Monica Lawrence Director of Academic Outreach

Student Services

Karen Recchia, M.Ed. Vice Chancellor for Student Services
Marjoree Harper, M.A. Director of Student Life
John Rennie Director of Athletics 
Jimmy Stewart, A.S., POST Certified Chief of Campus Police
Sandra Roberson, B.G.S. Director of Cavalier Care Center

Advisory Committees

Bossier Parish Community College encourages area civic leaders, College administrators, faculty, and staff to serve as advisory committee members. For a complete listing of advisory committee membership, students may contact the following College division and departments:

  • Athletics
  • Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Business
  • Communication and Performing Arts
  • Library
  • Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
  • Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics